blanc et noir Takeshi Obata Illustrations (Hardcover)

5 Reviews
SKU: 9781421586274

Retail Price: $99.99

Your Price: $74.99

In Stock

About blanc et noir Takeshi Obata Illustrations (Hardcover)

blanc et noir is a high-end limited edition release collects bestselling artist Takeshi Obata's work from 2001-2006, which contains illustrations from his popular series Death Note and Hikaru no Go. This gorgeous artbook is encased in a silver-gilded slipcase and is stuffed with 132-pages of full-color art, several massive fold-out posters, special papers, and 12 pages of artist commentary including a "how to draw" section. It also includes three large double-sided laminated posters and a postcard.

Note: This artbook is being offered as a limited edition with a print run of 10,000 copies.

Art by Takeshi Obata.

Details

  • Publisher: VIZ BOOKS
  • Media: Art Books
  • Genre: Horror
  • Themes: Supernatural
  • Age Rating: 16+
  • Release Date: 5/3/2016
  • Page Count: 132
  • Dimensional Weight: 3

Shipping Info

All Canadian and International orders are held until all items are in stock.

For domestic orders, If an order is placed with in-stock items as well as pre-order or back ordered items, the order will remain unshipped until all products are in-stock with the following exceptions:

If you have another order that is fully in-stock, when we process that order, we will ship all products that are available on ALL of your orders with this shipment.

Our system will occasionally release domestic orders for partial shipping based on our order volume, usually 50% of your products have to be in-stock, however when this occurs it will pull in-stock products from your other orders if applicable.

Generally, the rules stated above are followed, however we reserve the right to partial ship at any time. Therefore, if you are wanting something shipped immediately it is recommended to place separate orders for your in-stock vs. pre-order products.

Ratings & Reviews

5 reviews

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0

One of the best artbooks I've got

by -

This is an incredible artbook! The print quality is top notch, there are multiple full page pieces, as well as a few that even fold out. One massive double size image of Light Yagami is excellent. Takeshi Obata's art style captures classily sexy in a couple images as well. This book comes in a nice high quality sleeve, along with 3 double sided full size prints with additional artwork. Really highly recommended for fans of Takeshi Obata, Death Note, or Hikaru No Go. I didn't notice any Bakuman artwork though.

Good book. Pick it up.

by -

I was expecting the book to be gorgeous (and was not disappointed), but the size of it was astonishing, at an impressive 10.5"x15", all put to excellent use in displaying Obata's art.

The printing is clear and crisp on good quality paper with no bleed-through, the design simple and attractive. My only regret is that there's not as much Hikaru no Go as I'd like.

Over all, worth every cent.

If youre a fan, YOU NEED THIS!

by

I got home from a convention one day and found this at my door! I was floored by the sheer size of it at first and its incredible beauty! This is definitely one of my most prized possessions. I'm proud to own a limited edition art book by (in my opinion) one of the BEST shonen manga artists ever! Can't wait for one with Bakuman and more recent works!

GET THIS BOOK!

by -

I purchased this on sale because Obata is one of my favorite artists of all time, and one of my biggest inspirations as an artist. This book is absolutely ENORMOUS and every inch of it is stunning. Having seen it now, I would purchase it at the normal price or even double that, its THAT beautiful. Plenty of intensely cool pull out poster pages, mostly of Death Note. I actually teared up flipping through it, as corny as that is. I hope further down the line he releases an art book with some Platinum End art!

I will say, however, a few corners of the slipcase, book, and prints, were crumpled which was disappointing.

Absolutely Brilliant! Gorgeous!

by -

This artwork is breathtaking and this artbook is just exquisite to say the least! The quality of every individual page leaves you in awe as does the brilliant artwork. I'm not exaggerating when I say, treat yourself to this artbook because it will leave you in awe. Nothing more I can say except this is a beautiful work of art that everyone can enjoy whether you are a death note fan or not. I absolutely love death note and this artbook is no exception. Absolutely brilliant art!