blanc et noir Takeshi Obata Illustrations (Hardcover)

3 Reviews
SKU: 9781421586274

Retail Price: $99.99

Your Price: $74.99

In Stock

About blanc et noir Takeshi Obata Illustrations (Hardcover)

blanc et noir is a high-end limited edition release collects bestselling artist Takeshi Obata's work from 2001-2006, which contains illustrations from his popular series Death Note and Hikaru no Go. This gorgeous artbook is encased in a silver-gilded slipcase and is stuffed with 132-pages of full-color art, several massive fold-out posters, special papers, and 12 pages of artist commentary including a "how to draw" section. It also includes three large double-sided laminated posters and a postcard.

Note: This artbook is being offered as a limited edition with a print run of 10,000 copies.

Art by Takeshi Obata.

Details

  • Publisher: VIZ BOOKS
  • Media: Art Books
  • Genre: Horror
  • Themes: Supernatural
  • Age Rating: 16+
  • Release Date: 5/3/2016
  • Page Count: 132
  • Dimensional Weight: 1.7

Ratings & Reviews

3 reviews

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0

One of the best artbooks I've got

by -

This is an incredible artbook! The print quality is top notch, there are multiple full page pieces, as well as a few that even fold out. One massive double size image of Light Yagami is excellent. Takeshi Obata's art style captures classily sexy in a couple images as well. This book comes in a nice high quality sleeve, along with 3 double sided full size prints with additional artwork. Really highly recommended for fans of Takeshi Obata, Death Note, or Hikaru No Go. I didn't notice any Bakuman artwork though.

Good book. Pick it up.

by -

I was expecting the book to be gorgeous (and was not disappointed), but the size of it was astonishing, at an impressive 10.5"x15", all put to excellent use in displaying Obata's art.

The printing is clear and crisp on good quality paper with no bleed-through, the design simple and attractive. My only regret is that there's not as much Hikaru no Go as I'd like.

Over all, worth every cent.

If youre a fan, YOU NEED THIS!

by

I got home from a convention one day and found this at my door! I was floored by the sheer size of it at first and its incredible beauty! This is definitely one of my most prized possessions. I'm proud to own a limited edition art book by (in my opinion) one of the BEST shonen manga artists ever! Can't wait for one with Bakuman and more recent works!