ThunderCats Complete Series DVD

1 Review
SKU: 883929658305

Retail Price: $74.99

Your Price: $67.49

In Stock

About ThunderCats Complete Series DVD

ThunderCats the Complete Series contains episodes 1-130 from all 4 seasons of the anime directed by Katsuhito Akiyama.

The original ThunderCats saga lives on in this complete collection! The ThunderCats are a noble band of survivors from the peaceful world of Thundera, led by their fearless leader, Lion-O. Watch as they face off against vicious mutants of Plundarr and their evil master Mumm-Ra, who are bent on destroying the fledgling civilization. As the team adopts Third Earth as their new home and encounter alien being galore, some friendly, some looking for a fight, they must brave their strange surroundings and new-found responsibilities as protectors. Experience all the exotic creatures, mystical powers and action-packed battles in this epic ThunderCats complete original series with all 130 episodes of thrill and excitement from every classic adventure.

Special Features: Feel the Magic, Hear the Roar: ThunderCats' Fans Speak Out!, ThunderCats Ho! Creating a Pop-Culture Phenomenon, The Rembrandts Music Video, The Music of Thundera, Bernie Hoffer - Live!

*Subtitles in English and French are not available for Season Two - Volume Two


  • Publisher: WARNER
  • Media: DVD
  • Spoken Language: English
  • Subtitle Language: English, Spanish, French
  • Genre: Action, Fantasy, Science Fiction
  • Themes: Adventure, Powers
  • Age Rating: 10+
  • Run Time: 2859
  • Year Created: 1985
  • Release Date: 6/4/2019
  • Dimensional Weight: 1
  • Region Code: 1

Ratings & Reviews

1 review

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0


by -

I add this series to my collection not just because it was one of the many that I grow up watch. I added it because the stories are great, they stand the test of time. all 130 episodes end with some life lesson, but what do you expect from the era where parents didn't want their kids to see violence on TV. the animation is great because it was animated in Japan and their the best at depth and movement. rewatching this I got to relive my childhood and saw what influenced my morals when I was younger. I would tell people with kids to have them watch this original series first then the revamp series.