1. Home
  2. Shop
  3. Vinyl
  4. The Wind Rises Vinyl Soundtrack (Import)

The Wind Rises Vinyl Soundtrack (Import)

0 star rating out of 5
(0) No Reviews yet
SKU: 4988008088717

Your Price: $69.98

Not Eligible For Promotional Discounts

In Stock

About The Wind Rises Vinyl Soundtrack (Import)

The Wind Rises Vinyl Soundtrack contains the original score composed by Joe Hisaishi. This double LP contains 32 tracks and an laser etching on side D, pressed on vinyl housed in a gatefold jacket.

The soundtrack to Studio Ghibli's 2013 anime 'The Wind Rises', composed by Joe Hisaishi who also conducted the Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra throughout it, now arrives on double vinyl. Including the theme song 'Hikouki Cloud' by Yumi Arai, the use of folk instruments such as the bayan and balalaika make it one of the most sumptuous Ghibli scores.

The final masterpiece from Academy Award®-winning filmmaker Hayao Miyazaki (Spirited Away) comes a spellbinding movie beyond compare. Jiro dreams of flying and designing beautiful airplanes, inspired by the famous Italian aeronautical designer Caproni. Nearsighted and unable to be a pilot, he becomes one of the world's most accomplished airplane designers, experiencing key historical events in an epic tale of love, perseverance and the challenges of living and making choices in a turbulent world.

Remastered and released in a deluxe edition with new jacket artworks and liner notes.
First time released on vinyl.
Please enjoy the beauty of artwork and the rich sound of vinyl records.


[Track List]

1. A Journey (A Dream of Flight)
2. A Shooting Star
3. Caproni (An Aeronautical Designer's Dream)
4. A Journey (A Decision)
5. Nahoko (The Encounter)
6. The Refuge
7. The Lifesaver
8. Caproni (A Phantom Giant Aircraft)
9. A Heart Aflutter
10. A Journey (Jiro's Sister)
11. A Journey (First Day at Work)
12. The Falcon Project
13. The Falcon

14. Junkers
15. A Journey (Italian Winds)
16. A Journey (Caproni Retires)
17. A Journey (An Encounter at Karuizawa)
18. Nahoko (Her Destiny)
19. Nahoko (A Rainbow)
20. Castorp (The Magic Mountain)
21. The Wind
22. Paper Airplane
23. Nahoko (The Proposal)

24. Prototype 8
25. Castorp (A Separation)
26. Nahoko (I Miss You)
27. Nahoko (An Unexpected Meeting)
28. A Journey (The Wedding)
29. Nahoko (Together)
30. A Journey (A Parting)
31. A Journey (A Kingdom of Dreams)

Ordering Note: All sales for this item are final. It may be returned for an exchange if defective, if a replacement is not available a Gift Card will be issued.


  • Media: Vinyl
  • Genre: Drama
  • Themes: Historical
  • Estimated Release Date: 5/7/2021
  • Dimensional Weight: 2

Shipping Info

All Canadian and International orders are held until all items are in stock.

For domestic orders, If an order is placed with in-stock items as well as pre-order or back ordered items, the order will remain unshipped until all products are in-stock with the following exceptions:

If you have another order that is fully in-stock, when we process that order, we will occasionally ship all products that are available on ALL of your orders with this shipment.

Our system will occasionally release domestic orders for partial shipping based on our order volume, usually 50% of your products have to be in-stock, however when this occurs it will pull in-stock products from your other orders if applicable.

Generally, the rules stated above are followed, however we reserve the right to partial ship at any time. Therefore, if you are wanting something shipped immediately it is recommended to place separate orders for your in-stock vs. pre-order products.

Ratings & Reviews

No reviews available

Be the first to Write a Review