Summer Wars Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD

(0) No Reviews yet
SKU: 731383680823

Retail Price: $14.98

Your Price: $11.24

Out of Stock, Expecting More

About Summer Wars Original Motion Picture Soundtrack CD

Summer Wars Original Motion Picture Soundtrack includes 18 tracks from the hit movie.

Following the release of the soundtracks to “Wolf Children” and “The Boy And The Beast”, Milan Records is proud to release the soundtrack to “Summer Wars”, the sophomore directorial effort by acclaimed Japanese animation director Mamoru Hosoda.

Kenji is a teenage math prodigy recruited by his secret crush Natsuki for the ultimate summer job - passing himself off as Natsuki's boyfriend for four days during her grandmother's 90th birthday celebration. But when Kenji solves a 2,056 digit math riddle sent to his cell phone, he unwittingly breaches the security barricade protecting Oz, a globe-spanning virtual world where millions of people and governments interact through their avatars, handling everything from online shopping and traffic control to national defense and nuclear launch codes.

This amazing gem of Japanese animation features a beautiful, playful score by composer Akihiko Matsumoto.

Track Listings

  • Virtual City Oz
  • Overture of the Summer Wars
  • The Jinnouchi Family
  • Wabisuke
  • 2056
  • Pleasure Criminal
  • King Kazama
  • Kenji
  • Sakae In Action
  • Solidarity of the Jinnouchi
  • Battle Again
  • Collapse
  • Letter
  • Everyone's Courage
  • 150 Million Miracles
  • The Final Crisis
  • The Summer Wars
  • Happy End
  • Details

    • Publisher: MILAN
    • Media: CD
    • Release Date: 11/25/2016
    • Dimensional Weight: 0.25

    Ratings & Reviews

    No reviews available

    Be the first to Write a Review