Shangri-La Complete Series DVD SAVE Edition

2 Reviews
SKU: 704400015250

Retail Price: $19.98

Your Price: $14.99

In Stock

About Shangri-La Complete Series DVD SAVE Edition

This SAVE Edition Shangri-La Complete Series set contains episodes 1-24.

In the distant future, earthquakes and the effects of global warming have splintered Japanese society. Some struggle hand-to-mouth in the jungle-tangled ruins of civilization. Some live comfortably within the closed-off city of Atlas. Others lurk online, anonymously hacking the global economy. As nature grows more violent and the divide between classes expands, one spirited girl, Kuniko, must face her destiny and lead her people into the utopia of Atlas.

The city's ruthless government isn't going to welcome them with open arms, but Kuniko won't give up until the gates of Atlas are kicked open for good - even if it means discovering that the promised land she dreamed of is built upon a foundation of twisted secrets and lies.

Special Features: Episode Commentary (Episodes 1, 10, 15, 23), Promotional Video for "Magical Gina the Akiba Fairy," Textless Opening & Closing Songs, Trailers.

Spoken Languages: English, Japanese, English subtitles.


  • Publisher: FUNIMATION
  • Media: DVD
  • Spoken Language: English, Japanese
  • Subtitle Language: English
  • Genre: Action, Drama, Science Fiction
  • Themes: Supernatural
  • Age Rating: 17+
  • Run Time: 600
  • Release Date: 4/29/2014
  • Dimensional Weight: 0.31
  • Region Code: 1

Ratings & Reviews

2 reviews

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0

Best anime you've never seen!

by -

This series was absolutely amazing! I never expected it to be so great, but now it's one of my Top 5 that I've ever seen! Great characters, thrilling plot, and tons of twists. It's totally worth seeing!

Cheaper than it deserves to be.


I bought the non-SAVE edition awhile back because it was a full series on the cheap and was very pleasantly surprised. Highly recommended, the weakest part of the show is at the start and it gets better as it goes on.