1. Home
  2. Shop
  3. DVD
  4. Seiyu's Life! DVD

Seiyu's Life! DVD

5 star rating out of 5
1 Review
SKU: 704400073250

Retail Price: $34.98

Your Price: $26.24

In Stock


Seiyu's Life!

Get notified by email when new items are added to your favorite series.Click the subscribe button below to subscribe to this series.

About Seiyu's Life! DVD

Seiyu's Life! contains episodes 1-13 of the anime directed by Hiroshi Ikehata, OVA plus Extras.

Based on the doujinshi by accomplished voice actress, Masumi Asano, comes a fun but revealing look into the world of voice actors. And fun cameos from famous voice actors! Being a professional voice actor is more than having a great voice. Rookie seiyu Futaba Ichinose must learn about the hard work, determination, and heart that goes into being the voice behind beloved characters. The work is far from easy and nothing hurts more than the dreaded rejection call, but Futaba works through it to achieve her dream of becoming a big-time seiyu-except she only has two years to prove to her agency that she's good enough to be one. Luckily, she's not alone! Ichigo Moesaki, a self-claimed princess from Planet Strawberry, and Rin Kohana, a seasoned professional since the age of five, will be at her side when they form the seiyu unit, Earphones. But even being in a unit won't be enough to guarantee Futaba's success if she can't land more roles. Follow these three girls and learn just what it takes to be a professional voice actor. Join the girls in a celebration with the Special Episode: A Small After-Party! An OVA never before seen in North America.

Special Features: Textless Opening Song ''Seiyu's Life!'', Textless Ending Song ''Plug in! To Your Ears'', U.S. Trailer, Trailers.


  • Media: DVD
  • Spoken Language: Japanese
  • Subtitle Language: English
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Themes: Slice of Life
  • Age Rating: 14+
  • Run Time: 340
  • Year Created: 2015
  • Release Date: 12/6/2016
  • Dimensional Weight: 1
  • Region Code: 1

Shipping Info

All Canadian and International orders are held until all items are in stock.

For domestic orders, If an order is placed with in-stock items as well as pre-order or back ordered items, the order will remain unshipped until all products are in-stock with the following exceptions:

If you have another order that is fully in-stock, when we process that order, we will occasionally ship all products that are available on ALL of your orders with this shipment.

Our system will occasionally release domestic orders for partial shipping based on our order volume, usually 50% of your products have to be in-stock, however when this occurs it will pull in-stock products from your other orders if applicable.

Generally, the rules stated above are followed, however we reserve the right to partial ship at any time. Therefore, if you are wanting something shipped immediately it is recommended to place separate orders for your in-stock vs. pre-order products.

Ratings & Reviews

1 review

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0
5 star rating out of 5

A look behind the mic from charming and beautiful young actresses in training


From the artist behind "Hayate no Gotoku", this series provides a glimpse into the professional life of three novice voice actresses. From debuts to disappointments, you follow their first gigs and hardest rejections as they strive to become skilled seiyuu, with advice from industry giants like Rie Kugimiya and Yui Horie to guide them every step of the way. It's a series that is both enlightening and enthralling, with catchy music and cute visuals, that will leave you wanting an encore with your Earphones wrapped tightly around your head!