Samurai Jam Bakumatsu Rock DVD

1 Review
SKU: 814131013972

Retail Price: $49.98

Your Price: $37.49

In Stock

About Samurai Jam Bakumatsu Rock DVD

This Samurai Jam Bakumatsu Rock collection contains episodes 1-12.

There are just three things standing between Ryoma Sakamoto and his dream of becoming a famous rock star: one, he's barely making ends meet working in a pizza parlor, two, the government of Japan has banned all rock music except for the prefabricated propaganda music performed by the state-run group Heaven's Songs, and three, he lives in Japan in the middle of the 19th century.

Okay, so those are three VERY big problems, but on the other hand, Ryoma DOES own his own guitar (even if it's illegal to own one) and that's enough incentive for him to take his one-man show on the road in search of fellow rockers. Sure, getting all feudally Footloosey in a land where a battle of the bands will probably involve swords may be a risky business, but once fellow rebel rousers Kogoro and Shinsaku come on board, there's no telling where these six-string samurai might end up!

Contains episodes 1-12.

Special Features: Clean Opening and Closing.

Spoken Languages: Japanese, English subtitles.


  • Media: DVD
  • Spoken Language: Japanese
  • Subtitle Language: English
  • Genre: Action, Comedy
  • Themes: Historical, Music
  • Age Rating: 14+
  • Run Time: 300
  • Release Date: 10/13/2015
  • Dimensional Weight: 0.2
  • Region Code: 1

Ratings & Reviews

1 review

  • 5 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0

Rocked my otaku world


This anime rocked my world LITERALLY. I first watched it on crunchy roll and was blown away by the colorful characters, the unique story that kinda makes you think Footloose. And the songs are amazing. I downloaded them all. If you love music check this out.