1. Home
  2. Shop
  3. Novels
  4. Rascal Does Not Dream of a Sister Home Alone Novel

Rascal Does Not Dream of a Sister Home Alone Novel

5 star rating out of 5
2 Reviews
SKU: 9781975312602

Retail Price: $14.99

Your Price: $11.99

In Stock

About Rascal Does Not Dream of a Sister Home Alone Novel

Rascal Does Not Dream Of a Sister Home Alone Novel is the fifth volume of the series and was written by Hajime Kamoshida with illustrations by Keji Mizoguchi.

Sakuta has received a letter from his first love, Shouko, asking to meet on the beach. Obviously, now that he's dating Mai, this puts him in a very strange place. Even more surprising is that his homebound sister is determined to return to school! Will she finally graduate from staying at home-and from her beloved brother?


  • Publisher: YEN ON
  • Media: Novels
  • Genre: Drama, Romance
  • Themes: School Life, Supernatural
  • Age Rating: 13+
  • Release Date: 7/27/2021
  • Page Count: 256
  • Dimensional Weight: 1
  • Written Language: English

Shipping Info

All Canadian and International orders are held until all items are in stock.

For domestic orders, If an order is placed with in-stock items as well as pre-order or back ordered items, the order will remain unshipped until all products are in-stock with the following exceptions:

If you have another order that is fully in-stock, when we process that order, we will occasionally ship all products that are available on ALL of your orders with this shipment.

Our system will occasionally release domestic orders for partial shipping based on our order volume, usually 50% of your products have to be in-stock, however when this occurs it will pull in-stock products from your other orders if applicable.

Generally, the rules stated above are followed, however we reserve the right to partial ship at any time. Therefore, if you are wanting something shipped immediately it is recommended to place separate orders for your in-stock vs. pre-order products.

Ratings & Reviews

2 reviews

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0
5 star rating out of 5

The Panda sister

by -

The fifth volume in the "Rascal Does not dream" series. This one is about Sakuta's sister, Kaede, and her struggle to overcome anxiety and go back to school.

It's always amazing to me how well the Rascal series balances it's serious, sometimes darker dramatic themes with it's romance, comedy, and general lightheartedness. Granted this volume has less comedy than previous volumes, and it is subsequently less light-hearted and a heavier book thematically. I'll admit I got choked up at several parts reading this.

But I really, REALLY love this series, and it has quickly become one of my favorites. I probably liked other novels in the series a little more, but this is still of very high quality. I love the characters, I love Mai/Sakuta's romance, I love the comedy, I love the relatable drama, and I love the heavy themes the story presents. I will always heartily recommend this series to fans of those things.

5 star rating out of 5

The dawn after a never endless night

by -

This is the fifth book of the “Rascal Does Not Dream” series, and this time the book centers around Keade’s adolescent syndrome.

After finishing the book I want to say I’ve always liked keade a lot, and for her to try and overcome her anxiety and step out her comfort l thought would cure her of Adolescent Syndrome but, without spoiling the the story I seriously felt the same way as Sakuta, the climax of the book got to me, but the sorta empty feeling i had had been pretty much cured after realizing Keade’s true intentions and how well the ending in my opinion was.

Overall I love the “Rascal Does Not Dream” series and I can’t wait for the next light novel to come out after being a long time fan starting when the anime was first coming out. It was fun to relive some of my emotions I had while watching the anime and I highly recommend the series to anyone who wants to read/watch this series thank you for reading this I’ll see you when the next light novel comes out!