Maria Watches Over Us Season 2 Printemps DVD

1 Review
SKU: 742617081620

Retail Price: $49.99

Your Price: $37.49

In Stock

About Maria Watches Over Us Season 2 Printemps DVD

This Maria Watches Over Us Season 2: Printemps collection contains all 13 episodes plus season 2 specials 1-6.

The spring term is beginning for the students at Lillian Girls' Academy. Friends are reunited, but for the Yamayuri Council, it's a bittersweet time. Yoko, Eriko, and Sei are busy preparing to depart Lillian while Sachiko, Rei, and Shimako are doing their best to ensure that their dear sisters receive a memorable commencement.

Sei's departure will leave a sizable hole in the White Roses, and filling it won't be easy. But is there anyone who could appeal to Shimako enough to become the next Rosa Gigantea en bouton?

This release includes two separate English subtitle tracks: one with regular dialogue subtitles and a second which retains all Japanese honorifics.

Special Features: Liner Notes, Trailers.

Spoken Languages: Japanese, English subtitles.


  • Media: DVD
  • Spoken Language: Japanese
  • Subtitle Language: English
  • Genre: Drama
  • Themes: Yuri
  • Age Rating: 13+
  • Run Time: 325
  • Year Created: 2004
  • Release Date: 11/25/2008
  • Dimensional Weight: 1.05
  • Region Code: 1

Ratings & Reviews

1 review

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0

Printemps - Second Season


The Lilian girls are back for a second season in MariMite ~Haru~. (Haru is Spring in Japanese. Printemps is French).

As said in the Rightstuf synopsis, the second term is bittersweet. The first three Roses are graduating and the Yamayuri Council will never be the same without them. But not to worry! The second season introduces new characters - potential petite soeurs! With them into the Yamayuri mix, MariMite ~Haru~ feels fresh, yet, still manage to retain the same charm from the first season.

The opening is 'Pastel Pure' but this time with lyrics. And let me tell you, the lyrics make it even more beautiful and elegant. The ending is still the same familiar 'Sonata Blue'.

The physical content is basically the same as the first: helpful liner notes; Maria-sama ni wa Naisho (Don't Tell Maria); thirteen episodes on four DVDs; two subtitle tracks: regular and honorifics; etc.

If you are a fan of MariMite, you probably own the second season already. But for others who are still unsure, I can say with confidence that if you loved the first season, you will fall in love with the second.