1. Home
  2. Shop
  3. Blu-ray
  4. Mamoru Hosoda Movie Collection Blu-ray

Mamoru Hosoda Movie Collection Blu-ray

3 Reviews
SKU: 704400025587

Retail Price: $99.98

Your Price: $74.99

No Longer Available

About Mamoru Hosoda Movie Collection Blu-ray

Mamoru Hosoda Movie Collection includes The Girl Who Leapt Through Time, Wolf Children, Summer Wars, and The Boy and the Beast.

For the first time ever, experience the wonder and beauty of the Mamoru Hosoda film collection. Based on real-life experiences and events, Hosoda has crafted stories that will whisk you away to faraway lands while capturing your heart with endearing characters. From the struggles of a young single mother to a boy seeking a family in a wondrous world, these films will leave you enchanted and awestruck with stunning animation.

Special Features: The Girl Who Leapt Through Time: Feature Commentary, Feature with Storyboard, Feature with Storyboard Commentary, U.S. Trailer, Trailers. Summer Wars: Interview with Ryunosuke Kamiki (Kenji Koiso), Interview with Nanami Sakuraba (Natsuki Shinohara), Interview with .Mitsuki Tanimura (Kazuma Ikezawa), Interview with Ayumu Saito (Wabisuke Jinnouchi), Interview with Sumiko Fuji (Sakae Jinnouchi), Mamoru Hosoda (Director), Teaser Trailers, Teaser TV Spot, Original Trailer, TV Spots, Coming Soon. Wolf Children: U.S. Actor & Staff Commentary, Stage Greetings, PR video Director's Versions 01 and 02, Promotional Video, Original Trailer, Original Teaser, U.S. Trailer, Trailers. The Boy and the Beast: Exclusive Making Of, Cast Talk, Film Countdown Special, Promo Videos, Studio Chizu x ZIP! Collaborations, Original Japanese Trailers, TV Spot Collection, Trailers.


  • Publisher: FUNIMATION
  • Media: Blu-ray
  • Spoken Language: English, Japanese
  • Subtitle Language: English
  • Genre: Action, Drama, Fantasy
  • Themes: Adventure
  • Age Rating: 13+
  • Run Time: 445
  • Release Date: 10/16/2018
  • Dimensional Weight: 1
  • Region Code: A

Shipping Info

All Canadian and International orders are held until all items are in stock.

For domestic orders, If an order is placed with in-stock items as well as pre-order or back ordered items, the order will remain unshipped until all products are in-stock with the following exceptions:

If you have another order that is fully in-stock, when we process that order, we will ship all products that are available on ALL of your orders with this shipment.

Our system will occasionally release domestic orders for partial shipping based on our order volume, usually 50% of your products have to be in-stock, however when this occurs it will pull in-stock products from your other orders if applicable.

Generally, the rules stated above are followed, however we reserve the right to partial ship at any time. Therefore, if you are wanting something shipped immediately it is recommended to place separate orders for your in-stock vs. pre-order products.

Ratings & Reviews

3 reviews

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0

4 Movies For The Price of 3

by -

This special collection is a great value for veterans and newbies alike. Each movie comes with a wide range of extra features to satiate most fans of the movies, including interviews, release day special events, behind-the-scenes looks, and more. Although, each movie has its own different set of features, so don't expect any of the extra features to be the same on each disc. The packaging is top quality: The box is sturdy, the art decals are polished, and the insert flip book with all four movie discs inside is covered with art excerpts from each of the movies. Not to mention, the label art on the discs themselves are quite eye-catching, no joke!

I did not own any of the four movies offered in this collection; so being able to get all of them at a price truly cheaper than buying them all individually, that was a steal for me! Having them all in one pretty package was just icing on this multi-layered cake. :-)

Worth the investment if you don't have any or most of these movies already!

Four movies worth of two movie price!!!

by -

I watched all four movies digitally. My favorite ones are Wolf Children, and The Boy and the Beast don't get me wrong The Girl Who Leapt Through Time, and Summer Wars were great too, I enjoyed watching it. And now I'm finally owning physical copy of all four movies in one set. Highly recommend this movies!

Great family movie pack!

by -

I got this because my sister is starting to get into anime and she young so I know she is watching something age appropriate. What I didn’t predict is the rest of my family to end up liking the movies too. lol. I wasn’t really going to watch The Girl Who Jumped Through Time but it came with the pack. It was actually a good movie I cried and the ending was bittersweet which was nice and not just a cliffhanger like some anime movies. It’s most likely going to be a family tradition watching the movies during the holidays since most of them are family movies in my opinion. I love watching them so I bought the pack and I don’t regret it especially since I got it during a really good sale!