Koihime Muso Ultimate Collection (Season 1-3) DVD

1 Review
SKU: 814131016713

Retail Price: $89.98

Your Price: $67.49

In Stock

About Koihime Muso Ultimate Collection (Season 1-3) DVD

This Koihime Muso Ultimate Collection contains episodes 1-13 of Koihime Muso, episodes 1-12 plus the OVA of Shin Koihime Muso, and episodes 1-12 plus the OVA of Shin Koihime Muso: Otome Tairan.

Before Hua Mulan, before Wu Zetian, China bore another great hero, one whose true name was lost to history... until now. Swearing vengeance after bandits destroy her family and village, a girl named Aisha takes the name Kan'u and sets forth on a journey that will take her across the ruins of a great nation, living not as a woman "should," but by the strength of her own sword and the steel of her own will.

As she travels, Aisha's courage and example become a beacon to other kindred souls: women who dare to shatter the shackles of their own traditions and take up arms, to become a force for change. Now, as a new world begins to emerge from the embers of the old, the face of evil must confront its ultimate nemesis: a girl who has become the soul of a new people. An epic battle for the fate of a nation will be unleashed!

Special Features: Clean Opening Animations, Clean Closing Animations.

Spoken Languages: Japanese, English subtitles.


  • Media: DVD
  • Spoken Language: Japanese
  • Subtitle Language: English
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Themes: Adventure, Supernatural
  • Age Rating: 17+
  • Run Time: 975
  • Release Date: 8/28/2012
  • Dimensional Weight: 0.4
  • Region Code: 1

Ratings & Reviews

1 review

  • 5 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0

Hot girls say some crazy stuff

by -

I love this show, the character designs are so gorgeous! There’s lots of fanservice and outrageous jokes too, it cracked me up again and again! At one point I was in tears from laughing so much. The story was also good, with each season ending surprisingly well, but I wasn’t expecting anything great here. There’s no english dub, but all the main characters and their original voices are gold! I love the music too.

The downside is it can feel repetitive at times when it calls back some of the same characters and similar situations...most of it I welcomed but some parts were dumb. The fights are not really serious either. Buy it if you want fanservice and dirty jokes with a beautiful art style.