• Home
  • Shop
  • Novels
  • Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Familia Chronicle Novel Volume 1

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Familia Chronicle Novel Volume 1

1 Review
SKU: 9780316448253

Retail Price: $13.99

Your Price: $9.37

Not Eligible For Promotional Discounts

In Stock

About Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Familia Chronicle Novel Volume 1

Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? Familia Chronicle Novel Volume 1 is written by Fujino Omori.

For the skilled former adventurer Ryu, it's another eventful day at the Benevolent Mistress! A certain couple's only daughter has been kidnapped, bringing Ryu out into the streets to search for her, in the name of justice and Astrea. Her investigation of the missing child eventually leads her to a lawless area of the Labyrinth City, the Grand Casino, where money and power decide everything!

This is the start of the Gale Wind's tale in the city of Orario, home of the Dungeon and adventure!

Details

  • Publisher: YEN PRESS
  • Media: Novels
  • Genre: Fantasy
  • Themes: Adventure
  • Age Rating: 13+
  • Release Date: 6/26/2018
  • Page Count: 224
  • Dimensional Weight: 0.5
  • Written Language: English

Ratings & Reviews

1 review

  • 5 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0

I Love Lyu!

by

This is a must-read for fans of Elf-warrior-turned-waitress, Lyu Leon. While it’s necessary to be familiar with the world of ‘Is It Wrong...’ this spin-off can mostly stand on its own and doesn’t require reading the other novels. The focus is primarily on Lyu, but the other girls from The Benevolent Mistress Tavern also get their time in the spotlight, especially Syr.

The novel is composed of two stories, the first involving Lyu and Syr attempting to rescue a kidnapped girl by infiltrating a casino, while the second tells how Lyu, Runoa and Chloe came to work at the tavern. Both were entertaining and showed how powerful and interesting these characters are.

As an avid reader I found the writing to be on the simple side, which admittedly may be a result of the translation, but that isn’t necessarily a bad thing as it makes it accessible to readers of all skill levels. There were numerous grammatical errors and typos that should have been caught in editing though.