Gunparade March CD Soundtrack Spirit of Samurai

1 Review
SKU: 013023523227

Retail Price: $14.98

Your Price: $4.99

Not Eligible For Promotional Discounts

In Stock

About Gunparade March CD Soundtrack Spirit of Samurai

Famed composer Kenji Kawai (Ghost in the Shell, Patlabor WXIII the Movie, Blue Seed, Maison Ikkoku, Avalon, Ringu) draws from his wide range of instrumental versatility to skillfully create 34 tracks of high-quality, exhilarating music and vocals for Gunparade March in "Spirit of Samurai." Featuring 32 instrumentals and two songs, including the opening theme, "Door of Truth" sung by fan-favorite performer Yoko Ishida (Ai Yori Aoshi, Sugar, Texhnolyze) and the closing theme, "Beyond the Darkness."

Track Listing:

  1. The Door of Truth - TV edition
  2. The Singing Voice of Ruins
  3. Marching onward to Hope
  4. The Season of Happiness
  5. The Strained March
  6. The Samurai Spirit of the Final Battle
  7. The Peaceful Sunny Spot
  8. Stairs to the Future
  9. Sullen Gaze
  10. Noisy Footsteps
  11. Fatigued Steps
  12. Lemon Colored Twilight
  13. Deep Anxiety
  14. Reverberating Blast
  15. Embarkation to the Battle
  16. Brief Repose
  17. Shibamura / A Glorious History
  18. Open Fire
  19. Light Afternoon
  20. Goddess of Victory
  21. Wailing from the Darkness
  22. A Sign of Melancholy
  23. A Timid Kitten
  24. Wandering Air
  25. Sleepless Night
  26. Color of Sound at Ease
  27. Strained Thread
  28. The Phantom of an Enemy's Shadow
  29. Flying Dust
  30. The Noble Unit
  31. An Eternal Prayer
  32. A Renewed Marching Song
  33. The Door to Tomorrow
  34. Beyond the Darkness - TV edition


  • Publisher: GENEON
  • Media: Music CD
  • Themes: Music
  • Age Rating: ALL
  • Release Date: 5/11/2004
  • Dimensional Weight: 1

Shipping Info

All Canadian and International orders are held until all items are in stock.

For domestic orders, If an order is placed with in-stock items as well as pre-order or back ordered items, the order will remain unshipped until all products are in-stock with the following exceptions:

If you have another order that is fully in-stock, when we process that order, we will ship all products that are available on ALL of your orders with this shipment.

Our system will occasionally release domestic orders for partial shipping based on our order volume, usually 50% of your products have to be in-stock, however when this occurs it will pull in-stock products from your other orders if applicable.

Generally, the rules stated above are followed, however we reserve the right to partial ship at any time. Therefore, if you are wanting something shipped immediately it is recommended to place separate orders for your in-stock vs. pre-order products.

Ratings & Reviews

1 review

  • 5 stars
  • 0
  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0

Many Tracks, Little Substance


*I have not watched Gunparade March, nor do I own many OST's.

Total track time is about 66 minutes which averages about 2 minutes per track. This excludes tracks 16-18 which are each 8 seconds in length (5s of sound, 3s silence).

The instrumentals are simply too short for me to find them enjoyable, often ending abruptly as they were getting interesting. Disappointing. The CD as a whole felt jumbled together with faster/louder pieces sprinkled throughout the CD's mostly slower/quieter ones creating a jarring listening session.

The first 19 tracks sound like they were pulled from a sub-par JRPG, while tracks 20-34 fared better, but are hampered by short playtimes. Perhaps when paired with the anime the songs are improved by memories of impact-full scenes, but on its own it's forgettably generic.