1. Home
  2. Shop
  3. Blu-ray
  4. Glass Mask Blu-ray

Glass Mask Blu-ray

5 star rating out of 5
5 Reviews
SKU: 816726020525

Retail Price: $89.98

Your Price: $67.49

In Stock

About Glass Mask Blu-ray

Glass Mask, created in 1984, contains episodes 1-22 of the anime directed by Gisaburou Sugii.

It seems like a fairy tale story. Plucked from obscurity by the legendary actress Chigusa Tsukikage, 13-year-old Maya Kitajima is given the chance of a lifetime and the opportunity to study at a legendary acting school. She'll also find an archrival, however, and Ayumi Himekawa is as determined to be the greatest actress of her generation as Maya is. To succeed, each girl must conquer every acting challenge placed in front of her and then push even further as they aim for the same ultimate goal: the role of the Crimson Goddess in the play of the same name, a part created by Chigusa herself. All the world is the stage as the ultimate dramatic rivalry begins in the original anime classic.

Special Features: Clean Opening and Closing Animations.


  • Publisher: MAIDEN JAPAN
  • Media: Blu-ray
  • Spoken Language: Japanese
  • Subtitle Language: English
  • Genre: Drama, Romance
  • Age Rating: 13+
  • Run Time: 550
  • Year Created: 1984
  • Release Date: 9/4/2018
  • Dimensional Weight: 1
  • Region Code: A

Shipping Info

All Canadian and International orders are held until all items are in stock.

For domestic orders, If an order is placed with in-stock items as well as pre-order or back ordered items, the order will remain unshipped until all products are in-stock with the following exceptions:

If you have another order that is fully in-stock, when we process that order, we will occasionally ship all products that are available on ALL of your orders with this shipment.

Our system will occasionally release domestic orders for partial shipping based on our order volume, usually 50% of your products have to be in-stock, however when this occurs it will pull in-stock products from your other orders if applicable.

Generally, the rules stated above are followed, however we reserve the right to partial ship at any time. Therefore, if you are wanting something shipped immediately it is recommended to place separate orders for your in-stock vs. pre-order products.

Ratings & Reviews

5 reviews

  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0
5 star rating out of 5



FINALLY! we have the original 1984 series coming to America. I couldn’t be more excited for this!!! Give the series a chance, you won’t be disappointed!

5 star rating out of 5

yay for more classic shojo anime!!!


This 23 episode series from 1984 (not to be confused with the 2005 version, which had 51 episodes) is a classic. Tons of of drama and angst, definitely worth a watch for classic shojo fans. Support this and maybe we'll get more classic anime.

5 star rating out of 5



This is the 1984 iteration of Glass Mask not the 2005 re-iteration, as very clearly stated in the product description, and is thus complete at the stated 22 episodes.

5 star rating out of 5

The classic tv show


This is the series from the 80s which was only 23 eps.

4 star rating out of 5

There are 2 makes of the show. This is the first release of it..


This is in response to David, and what people may not realize.. There was 2 releases of this show. An original release, which was back in 84, which was only one season, and was either 22 episodes long. Then, there was another release, which was actual a complete remake of the show, in 2005.. The 2005 release only released season one, or 26 of the 51 episodes, in the USA.. Neither release was dubbed, only subbed. Since this is the 84 release, that does make this the full release of that version of the show. I obviously have not watched the older version yet, but I did love the newer version of the show.. So it is definitely worth considering.