Galaxy Express 999 TV Series Collection 1 Blu-ray

1 Review
SKU: 875707213097

Retail Price: $69.95

Your Price: $52.46

In Stock

About Galaxy Express 999 TV Series Collection 1 Blu-ray

Galaxy Express 999 TV Series Collection 1 contains episodes 1-39 of the anime directed by Nobutaka Nishizawa.


All aboard the Galaxy Express! The original galactic adventure REMASTERED

After witnessing the death of his mother and being left for dead at the hands of Count Mecha, ten-year old Tetsuro Hoshino is awakened by a mysterious woman, Maetal. In exchange for only his company, Maetal offers him the ride of his life on the Galaxy Express 999. It is said that those who travel aboard the legendary train to the end of the line can receive a free mechanical body and with it, immortality.

Impoverished and alone, Tetsuro leaps at the opportunity and joins Maetal on a quest that will span the cosmos. As the Galaxy Express 999 makes its way across our solar system and beyond, Tetsuro is drawn deeper into a dangerous universe where peril lurks at every stop. From the pirates of the notorious ship Queen Emeraldes to a planet that travels through dimensions, this is just the start of Tetsuro’s epic journey!


  • Publisher: EASTERN STAR
  • Media: Blu-ray
  • Spoken Language: Japanese
  • Subtitle Language: English
  • Genre: Drama, Science Fiction
  • Themes: Adventure, Space
  • Age Rating: 13+
  • Run Time: 930
  • Year Created: 1978
  • Release Date: 12/24/2019
  • Dimensional Weight: 1
  • Region Code: A

Ratings & Reviews

1 review

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0

Great classic gets great treatment on Blu Ray!

by -

I was amazed how good this looked and sounded for an anime from the latter 1970's - The haunting music, the wildly painted space backdrops - It is so wonderful to get pulled in to what begins as deceptively simple story, yet surprisingly grows to be a surreal journey through a galaxy filled with so many outlandish science fiction concepts - I have been wanting to see this for years but it was always so hard to get, and now they have done an amazing job putting it together. Please release collection 2 soon!