Fafner Original CD Soundtrack 2 Now Here

2 Reviews
SKU: 013023533127

Retail Price: $14.98

Your Price: $1.99

Not Eligible For Promotional Discounts

In Stock

About Fafner Original CD Soundtrack 2 Now Here

"Fafner" is an intense and gripping sci-fi drama that features the incredible score of the world-famous Poland Warsaw Philhamonic Orchestra and the contrasting, soulful J-pop renderings of "angela." This second soundtrack is loaded with 31 instrumentals and 3 vocal songs, "Mystic Girl," "Fly Me to the Sky" and "Proof."

This CD includes two exclusive U.S. bonus song tracks performed by the group "angela," not available on original Japanese CD release. Contains a full-color insert booklet with sony lyrics, staff interview and credits translated into English, as well as romanized lyrics.

Track Listing:

  1. Fafner in the azure (m1)
  2. Song of Praise (m26)
  3. Solitude (m37)
  4. Pain (m21)
  5. Memories (nm5)
  6. Choosing to Live (nm6)
  7. Time of Happiness (nm16)
  8. People's Army (nm2)
  9. Invasion (nm1)
  10. Solomon (m23)
  11. Road to Nothing Raid (nm8)
  12. Assimilation (nm9)
  13. Battle (m9)
  14. TSUBAKI - Requiem - (m18d)
  15. Rivalry (m30)
  16. Divine Calling (m33)
  17. Blessing - Festum - (nm18)
  18. Reason for Fighting (nm19)
  19. Source of Urdu (nm10)
  20. Conversation (nm11)
  21. Choice (m24)
  22. The Pain of Existence (nm3)
  23. Being & Nothingness (nm4)
  24. Divergence (nm7)
  25. Markzine (nm13)
  26. Prayer - ORCHESTRA VER - (m34)
  27. TSUBAKI - Understanding - (m18)
  28. The Future - The Past - (nm14)
  29. Operation Azure (nm12)
  30. Fafner in the Azure - Finale - (nm20)
  31. BONUS: Mystic Girl / Machiko Kashiwabara
  32. US EXCLUSIVE: fly me to the sky / angela
  33. US EXCLUSIVE: Proof / angela


  • Publisher: GENEON
  • Media: CD
  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • Themes: Mecha
  • Age Rating: ALL
  • Release Date: 1/3/2006
  • Dimensional Weight: 0.25

Ratings & Reviews

2 reviews

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0


by -

I really enjoyed listening to this CD and was trying to picture where it was in the anime series. Great music.

Great Soundtrack

by -

Sometimes english release anime soundtracks can skimp on quantity, but this one definitely did not. All the music is fantastic and the mood of the songs is really diverse. The last three tracks weren't my favorite, but they are the full versions of the songs. The booklet is pretty long with 22 pages. Some of the pages are just pictures and quotes from the anime, but the interviews were lengthy and in-depth.