Black Torch Manga Volume 1

2 Reviews
SKU: 9781974700462

Retail Price: $9.99

Your Price: $7.49

In Stock

About Black Torch Manga Volume 1

Black Torch manga volume 1 features story and art by Tsuyoshi Takaki.

Jiro Azuma is descended from of a long line of ninja, and he also can talk to animals. One day, he rescues a very unique black cat named Rago,who also happens to be a powerful unearthly being, and is dragged into a secret supernatural war.

Although he may appear rough-and-tumble, Jiro Azuma’s compassionate side emerges when it comes to the furry critters he can communicate with. But Jiro's soft spot for animals gets him in major trouble when a suspicious stray cat fuses with him, granting him exceptional power but also dragging him into humanity's hidden battle against powerful demons.

Details

  • Publisher: VIZ BOOKS
  • Media: Manga
  • Genre: Action
  • Themes: Powers, Supernatural
  • Age Rating: 13+
  • Release Date: 8/7/2018
  • Page Count: 200
  • Dimensional Weight: 0.5
  • Written Language: English

Ratings & Reviews

2 reviews

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0

Great Main Character

by

The main character is great. I love that he can understand animals and that there is a talking cat demon.

10/10 would recommend

by -

Contains
Chapters 1-3
Bonus Pages/Chapters 1.5, 2.5 ,3.5
Mini Poster full colored and glossed

This is the third series that mangaka Takagi, Tsuyoshi has worked on. The art is beutiful and the story is executed well with smooth pacing.

This series is complete with 5 volumes and is considered a light read in my book. Any fans of the shounen genre or anyone wanting to try out the shounen genre, this is a great series to add to your collection.

Fans of Blue Excorist or Seriph of the End might enjoy this series.