1. Home
  2. Shop
  3. Manga
  4. Black Torch Manga Volume 1

Black Torch Manga Volume 1

5 star rating out of 5
7 Reviews
SKU: 9781974700462

Retail Price: $9.99

Your Price: $7.99

In Stock

About Black Torch Manga Volume 1

Black Torch manga volume 1 features story and art by Tsuyoshi Takaki.

Jiro Azuma is descended from of a long line of ninja, and he also can talk to animals. One day, he rescues a very unique black cat named Rago,who also happens to be a powerful unearthly being, and is dragged into a secret supernatural war.

Although he may appear rough-and-tumble, Jiro Azuma’s compassionate side emerges when it comes to the furry critters he can communicate with. But Jiro's soft spot for animals gets him in major trouble when a suspicious stray cat fuses with him, granting him exceptional power but also dragging him into humanity's hidden battle against powerful demons.

Details

  • Publisher: VIZ BOOKS
  • Media: Manga
  • Genre: Action
  • Themes: Powers, Supernatural
  • Age Rating: 13+
  • Release Date: 8/7/2018
  • Page Count: 200
  • Dimensional Weight: 1
  • Written Language: English

Shipping Info

All Canadian and International orders are held until all items are in stock.

For domestic orders, If an order is placed with in-stock items as well as pre-order or back ordered items, the order will remain unshipped until all products are in-stock with the following exceptions:

If you have another order that is fully in-stock, when we process that order, we will occasionally ship all products that are available on ALL of your orders with this shipment.

Our system will occasionally release domestic orders for partial shipping based on our order volume, usually 50% of your products have to be in-stock, however when this occurs it will pull in-stock products from your other orders if applicable.

Generally, the rules stated above are followed, however we reserve the right to partial ship at any time. Therefore, if you are wanting something shipped immediately it is recommended to place separate orders for your in-stock vs. pre-order products.

Ratings & Reviews

7 reviews

  • 4 stars
  • 0
  • 3 stars
  • 0
  • 2 stars
  • 0
  • 1 star
  • 0
5 star rating out of 5

Great Main Character

by

The main character is great. I love that he can understand animals and that there is a talking cat demon.

5 star rating out of 5

10/10 would recommend

by -

Contains
Chapters 1-3
Bonus Pages/Chapters 1.5, 2.5 ,3.5
Mini Poster full colored and glossed

This is the third series that mangaka Takagi, Tsuyoshi has worked on. The art is beutiful and the story is executed well with smooth pacing.

This series is complete with 5 volumes and is considered a light read in my book. Any fans of the shounen genre or anyone wanting to try out the shounen genre, this is a great series to add to your collection.

Fans of Blue Excorist or Seriph of the End might enjoy this series.

5 star rating out of 5

Another great ninja series.

by

Similar to Flame of Recca. I got hooked on this series when I read it from my library. Intense action scenes, seeing ninjas fighting in modern day Japan in secret.
A must read series to binge!

5 star rating out of 5

Most definitely a great read

by -

HONESTLY? The only reason I ordered this was because of the name but after reading it? I was HOOKED! From the start of the manga, it pulls you in. I have never read a manga that fast before, until I read this one. The main character is the PERFECT guy, I really do love everything about him, even if he does have a little temper problem. It's something about him that just draws you in; also kudos to the author because this is an absolute MASTERPIECE!

5 star rating out of 5

Great Short Manga Series

by -

Black Torch is a great read if you're looking for a short series. The story is sorta kinda a typical shounen style manga, but I personally love that about it. The art in this manga is insanely amazing! The art is so detailed, everything is drawn out with so much thought. Looking at the artwork, you notice the details on the character's uniform, little action effects, and
big powerful action scenes. Overall, I really enjoy black torch. The first volume will want you to read more of it. I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys Shounen manga.

5 star rating out of 5

Better than most…

by -

I was bored one day reading the same generic Shonen until I saw this masterpiece. The plot really hooked me in and the main character is different. For a short series it’s really well built. Another amazing story by Tsuyoshi Takaki.

5 star rating out of 5

Underrated manga

by -

This has been a great, and underrated, manga that I added to my collection. The art style by Takaki is one of my favorites. The volume is also really well, being a great start for a story that I can tell will be one of my favorites. The panels and the cover art is great, even the spine (which is arguably one of the most important things for a collection). If you're considering this up out of the blue, definitely pick it up. This author deserves more recognition.