1. Home
  2. Shop
  3. Vinyl
  4. Akira Vinyl Soundtrack

Akira Vinyl Soundtrack

0 star rating out of 5
(0) No Reviews yet
SKU: 731383680403

Your Price: $31.98

Not Eligible For Promotional Discounts

No Longer Available

About Akira Vinyl Soundtrack

Akira Vinyl Soundtrack contains the symphonic music composed by Dr. Shoji Yamashiro and performed by Geinoh Yamashirogumi. This double LP contains 10 tracks, pressed on a pair of black vinyl housed in a gatefold jacket. Also included are a download card and liner notes by Mr. Yamashiro.

Set in the year 2019 in Neo-Tokyo, the world is still recovering from the ravages of World War III. One night, teen delinquent Kaneda has his biker gang hurtle through the busy city. Kaneda’s friend, Tetsuo, is seriously injured during an accident and is taken to an army hospital. There the military notice Tetsuo’s potential psychic power, so they transfer Tetsuo to a secret government laboratory to awakening his latent abilities. When Kaneda gets involved in an antigovernment guerrilla movement, he encounters Kei, a member of the revolutionaries, and learns that the goal of the fighters is to infiltrate a secret laboratory – the very one where Tetuso is being held. The experiments to awaken Tetsuo’s powers are a terrifying success as he begins to wield psychic energy he cannot control – reminiscent of the emergence of the legendary esper boy "Akira”, which triggered World War III. The stage set, a fierce battle begins between Kaneda, Kei, the army and Tetsuo with the destiny of Earth at stake.

The symphonic music to AKIRA was composed by Dr. Shoji Yamashiro, head of the beloved Japanese musical collective Geinoh Yamashirogumi, and performed by the group. Rerecorded and remastered using the most advanced audio techniques available, this release of the unforgettable score of AKIRA is peerless in quality and audio fidelity.

[Track List]

1. Kaneda
2. Battle Against Clown
3. Tetsuo

4. Shohmyoh
5. Dolls' Polyphony
6. Exodus From The Underground Fortress

7. Winds Over Neo-Tokyo
8. Illusion

9. Mutation
10. Requiem


  • Publisher: MILAN
  • Media: Vinyl
  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • Themes: Powers
  • Release Date: 7/30/2020
  • Dimensional Weight: 2

Shipping Info

All Canadian and International orders are held until all items are in stock.

For domestic orders, If an order is placed with in-stock items as well as pre-order or back ordered items, the order will remain unshipped until all products are in-stock with the following exceptions:

If you have another order that is fully in-stock, when we process that order, we will occasionally ship all products that are available on ALL of your orders with this shipment.

Our system will occasionally release domestic orders for partial shipping based on our order volume, usually 50% of your products have to be in-stock, however when this occurs it will pull in-stock products from your other orders if applicable.

Generally, the rules stated above are followed, however we reserve the right to partial ship at any time. Therefore, if you are wanting something shipped immediately it is recommended to place separate orders for your in-stock vs. pre-order products.

Ratings & Reviews

No reviews available

Be the first to Write a Review